Encouragement for Today~In today's world of swirling circumstances, we need to be reminded of how much we are loved by God.

The Emotional Roller Coaster

Leave a comment


Range of emotions in a week’s time~

1.) anger 
2.) sadness 
3.) concern 
4.) joy

5.) disappointment 
6.) grief 
7.) compassion 
8.) love 
9.) appreciation 

You get it. I could probably keep going as I am sure you could as well.

This tells me one thing.

God is unchanging.



Even in the midst of these ever-changing emotions, God never changes. He is present for all of them. He is able to guide me through all of them. That anger….His guidance makes sure that I don’t act upon it.


Concern? He tells me to give it to Him to carry. Worry? He tells me not to do that today or tomorrow.

Philippians 2:3-4 “Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves, not looking to your own interests but each of you to the interests of the others.”

Grief? He grieves with me and understands.

“Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God. For just as we share abundantly in the sufferings of Christ, so also our comfort abounds through Christ.” 2 Corinthians 1:3-5

Love? He tells me to love everyone…even those I am angry with….or actually allow Him to love them through me.

So what’s a gal to do?

Experience life at its fullest…and simply give it all away. Surrender it all, that is the only way I know. And He has always proven faithful.

Over and over and over and over again……


~Be Encouraged Today~




Author: sptchmom777

I love Jesus. If I say nothing else, that is enough. But for those curiosity seekers, I am a 59 year old former special education teacher, current part time CCM Radio Announcer and author... who is married to her high school sweetheart. We have been together for 43 years, married 40 of those years! We have raised two sons, who are now married, have jobs and mortgages. AND...we became grandparents to a beautiful baby girl in 2018!! We also have our furry son, a West Highland Terrier. My heart's desire is to encourage people in their daily life. I believe that the Father speaks to us all the time, sometimes I have been too busy to listen. Even during times of trials and troubles, He is ever present. ~Be Encouraged Today~

Thanks for stopping by! Would love to hear from you....

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.